Skip to main content

2024 show schedule for the Rooftop at Pier 17

minute read

    Key takeaways

    • Live music takes place at Pier 17 in Lower Manhattan an average of one or more times per week from the beginning of May through August.
    • Pier 17 offers a one-of-a-kind concert experience with amazing views of the New York City skyline.
    • For the ultimate experience, you can check out The Heineken Silver Zone and Grey Goose Terrace.

    It may be hard to believe, but summer is right around the corner; time for swimming pools and fireworks – and of course, outdoor concerts. The lineup for the Rooftop at Pier 17 summer concert series has been released, and tickets are going fast!

    What is Pier 17

    Pier 17 has gone through many iterations in New York City history, from an actual functioning pier for shipping and trade to a shopping center. Today, it’s the home to world-class restaurants, amazing views of the Brooklyn Bridge and East River, and a rooftop bar and music venue with panoramic views of the Big Apple.

    This unique venue offers visitors a world-class concert experience while still retaining the intimate feel of a rooftop party. From May through August of each year, the Rooftop at Pier 17 hosts a summer concert series, and the 2024 lineup is now live.

    Events at the Rooftop at Pier 17

    Social Distortion and Bad Religion

    • Sat, May 4
    • Wed, May 8

    Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – 10 Year of Pinata

    • Sat, May 11

    Electric Callboy – North America Tour 2024

    • Mon, May 13

    NEEDTOBREATHE: THE CAVES WORLD TOUR

    • Fri, May 31

    Isaiah Rashad – Cilvia Demo 10th Anniversary Tour

    • Sat, June 1

    Greensky Bluegrass

    • Fri, June 14

    Reggae Fest Blaze

    • Sat, June 15

    TROMBONE SHORTY & ORLEANS AVENUE with NEAL FRANCIS

    • Sun, June 16

    Something Corporate

    • Fri, June 21

    Billy Currington with Larry Fleet and Redferrin

    • Sat, June 22

    Everyday People with DJ Moma & Friends

    • Sat, July 6

    MOTHER MOTHER & CAVETOWN

    • Tues, July 9
    • Wed, July 10

    moe. - Best.Summer.Ever

    • Thurs, July 11

    Michael Franti & Spearhead – Togetherness Tour 2024

    • Fri, July 12

    Old Crow Medicine Show

    • Wed, July 17

    Totally Tubular Festival

    • Thurs, July 18

    Lineup:

    • THOMAS DOLBY
    • THOMPSON TWINS’ TOM BAILEY
    • MODERN ENGLISH
    • MEN WITHOUT HATS
    • THE ROMANTICS
    • BOW WOW WOW
    • TOMMY TUTONE
    • THE PLIMSOULS

    The 9AM Banger: Rise & Rosé

    • Sat, July 20

    Two Door Cinema Club

    • Tues, July 23
    • Wed, July 24

    O.A.R. Summer Tour 24 with special guest Fitz and the Tantrums

    • Thurs, July 25
    • Fri, July 26

    The Japanese House

    • Sat, July 27

    Iration and Pepper

    • Sun, July 28

    Switchfoot, Blue October, & Matt Nathanson

    • Tues, July 30

    Sad Summer Festival

    • Thurs, Aug 1

    Lineup:

    • Mayday Parade
    • The Maine
    • The Wonder Years
    • We the Kings
    • Real Friends
    • Knuckle Puck
    • Hot Milk
    • Daisy Grenade
    • Diva Bleach

    Anjunabeats Outdoors

    • Sat, Aug 3

    SLASH – S.E.R.P.E.N.T. Festival

    • Sun, Aug 4

    Still Woozy – Loveseat Tour

    • Thurs, Aug 8
    • Fri, Aug 9

    Dark Star Orchestra

    • Sun, Aug 11

    Stray Cats

    • Thurs, Aug 15

    Andrew Bird and Amadou & Mariam

    • Fri, Aug 16

    Taking Back Sunday

    • Sat, Aug 17
    • Sun, Aug 18

    mike. Upside Down Tour

    • Thurs, Aug 22
    • Fri, Aug 23

    Sublime with Rome

    • Sat, Aug 24

    The Pigeon Frasco Dogs Tour

    • Sat, Aug 31

    Crowded House – Gravity Stairs Tour

    • Wed, Sep 4

    Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024

    • Thurs, Sep 12

    KALEO – Payback Tour 2024

    • Fri, Sep 13

    Till Lindemann

    • Tues, Oct 1

    Nothing But Thieves

    • Sat, Oct 12

    Lounge options at the Seaport Summer Concert Series

    • Grey Goose Terrace: This premium add-on includes access to a private lounge, a welcome cocktail, food and drink for purchase without the long lines of general admission, and a place to party for a full hour after the show.
    • Heineken Silver Zone: Purchase this premium ticket for the ultimate fan experience. A Silver Zone ticket includes a reserved viewing area right next to the stage and a private bar so you can avoid the general admission lines.

    In summary

    The Rooftop at Pier 17’s summer lineup includes more than 20 artists across multiple genres. Tickets are on sale now, including premium lounge options for the ultimate fan experience.

    What to read next